The calm before the storm

I’m still trying to wrap my mind around the fact that this is really happening. It is so very easy to hide your head in the sand and pretend that nothing is happening.

But it is happening. I have bought the apartment. I have the keys to it. I have bought some furniture for it. I have actually managed to put new wallpapers to one room and planning on starting the same thing for another room.

It’s just so weird to see this actually coming true. I have waited so long. My feelings are all over the place. One day I’m so afraid and the next I can hardly wait to actually move.

And, well, then there is that co-worker I can not get off my mind. I’m beginning to accept the fact that it’s not going to happen anytime soon. So I just have to live with it. Some days are easier with it, but sometimes I can find myself thinking what if. What if all hope is not lost?

So, once again I turn to all kinds of dubious means trying to figure it out. This time it has been Tarot cards. I have bought a deck a few years ago and have been planning to learn them ever since. Needless to say that day has never really come. But now I find myself picking up cards from the deck and looking for explanations from the net.

It really is funny how there is this scientific side of me that wants to see the facts before I believe anything and yet there is this side of me that believes that not everything can be explained. At least not with the means we have available right now.

Of course I know that it is highly unlikely that some cards know what is going to happen to me. But that does not keep me from asking more questions from them and looking for interpretations. I do get quite strong feelings on what meaning is the correct one, but it still remains to be seen if I actually have some kind of foresight. Anyone willing to be a guinea pig? Leave a question in the comments and I’ll pick a card for it. Then you can tell me that I do not have any abilities when the predictions do not come true!

4 responses to “The calm before the storm

  1. I tried to figure out tarot cards once….I was overwhelmed and clueless. lol 🙂 Hope you can make sense of it!

  2. Congrats on the appartment! I hope it becomes home very soon!

    Cards is not my thing. I prefer to stick my head in the sand.

    • OK, here goes 🙂

      Oro, the cards suggest that there will be money, but you’ll have to work for it and it will take some time to grow before you can collect the fruits of your labour. So no big lottery win or anything 😀

Leave a Reply

