Do you have a hearing problem or something?

Another weekend passed. This time it was not too bad, but not that great either. I need to get out of there! It’s not my home anymore. It does not feel like home, hasn’t been feeling like home for such a long time.

In one email list I belong to someone recently said that the best part of traveling is coming back home. Well, not for me. Remember that cruise we went to with DS in the fall? I can very, very clearly remember coming home from that trip. It was just DS and me, no DH (he never cared for trips like that). I remember the feeling like this is not where I belong to. This is not where I want to be. In a way that pushed things over the edge.

Now I’m planning on yet another cruise for me and DS during what they call the skiing holiday. There is not much snow this year, so there will not be much skiing. But there can be a cruise, and I’m getting a bit excited about it. But now I’m worried. I mentioned it to DH this weekend, and it sounded a bit like he would be interested in going, too. OH NO! NO NO NO! That would totally ruin it. I need to get away from him, even if it’s only for a few days.

He really, really is not getting it. Really. I’ve said it to him, several times. I need my own space. I need to get away from him. And look what he does: the complete opposite. I did not even ask if he wants to come. He does not like a cruise, that’s completely sure. Why now? Damn you, I would not be in such a hurry to find me my own place if you would just back off!

2 responses to “Do you have a hearing problem or something?

Leave a Reply

