But it did get here, after all

Carrie swap

I had already thought that this package from Carrie would never arrive. But it did! It just shows me how you can not accurately predict how long it will take for an package to reach it’s destination. Sometimes it only takes a few days. Sometimes it takes two months. This one happened to fall into the second category.

But it’s here now. I was getting a bit tired of all this swapping thing, as it seemed that I just kept sending packages and not receiving any. Now it just seems that for some unknown reason it has just been travelling slow these days.

I do find it really fun to put the packages together. From now on I may have to limit the number of concurrent swaps, as trying to remember who liked what can become quite confusing. Luckily the rush seems to have stopped, so I can do just one at a time.

Leave a Reply

