Not a white Christmas

Soon it’s Christmas. Though it does not feel like it yet. I do not think that I ever hated Christmas, even when I was a primary. Which may very well be due to the fact that it actually lasted a very short time.

I no longer know why I started this post. Christmas is not a joyful holiday among infertiles. So there is no point in wishing everyone a Merry Christmas, as it’s not so merry to most of you. Maybe I’ll just say that I will most likely not be posting any more posts this year. Or maybe I will, who knows. So if I’m really quiet it does not mean anything.

Oh, and I forgot to tell you: DH’s uncle died. That’s not really a terrible tragedy, as he has spent the last few years in a hospital anyway. The funeral will be on the 30th. I need to check if DS has suitable clothes for the occasion. You know, jeans and a Spiderman shirt is not really the outfit…

It’s not that he’s dead, but now all from DH’s mother’s side have died. So he will inherit something. And I’m not sure if that is a happy thing – and we have to deal with his brother in this, too. And it’s not money, it’s going to be land and there will be taxes to pay. I really, really do not need more stress with this. But there will be. When will something good happen??

3 responses to “Not a white Christmas

  1. So far, Christmas time hasn’t been treating me too bad. I’m ignoring large parts of the fake cheer though.

    I’m sorry for your loss and the unwelcome complications it brings.

  2. I hope things work out better for you next year. I have had a difficult year too, dealing with breast cancer at a young age. My sister Melly and her husband were infertiles too but now they have adopted. I know you are in alot of pain about it and the cycles are terrible. Thinking of you. Rosie.

Leave a Reply

