Still alive

I’m still here, if you were wondering! I’m just so busy spending time outdoors that I do not have much time to sit by the computer and write. I’ll try to find a bit more time to write one of these days! But the summer here is really so short that I have to enjoy it while I can. I’m quite sure there will be rainy days and then I can sit inside all day!! Whee!

In the mean time you could check out my new renter. I almost screwed up this one, too… I’m begining to think that this might not be for me. Or at least I should not put up an offer when I might not be able to check bids – all but one had expired when I remembered that I had put up an add! I’m so sorry. I really, really am. I do not know who had bid on my space, but I hope whoever it was would consider bidding again. I know how frustrating it is to see your bid having expired. I did not do it on purpose! I just have a head that can only keep so many things in it at one time.

And a DS who has no patience… He knows which button to press to put the computer on. Unfortunately the same button turns the computer off if already on. And for some reason he just can’t understand that there is no light on the computer when it’s on but you can hear it. So I had left the computer on so I could check if there were any bids and then DS wanted to play something on the computer. It had been a while ago, so the monitor was black already. So he just assumed that it’s not on and pressed the button. Which caused the computer to shut down. I really, really need to have his hearing checked one of these days…

2 responses to “Still alive

Leave a Reply

