Almost summer

Now that I’m still flying as high as a kite I’ve calmed down a bit, let me introduce the new blog in the sidebar! It’s another one from Alaska. If you missed it last time, I think that Alaska is a bit like Finland, and this blog just shows that it might be even more so than I thought. If you go there and scroll down to the May 19 post and replace “Hurrah for the summer in Alaska” with “Hurrah for the summer in Finland”, everything else in that paragraph fits perfectly! And the picture could just as well be taken in my yard – maybe I’ll post one if I can get my crappy digital camera to take a decent one. I’ve put film in my good camera, but it will take a while to take a roll of pictures and then have them developed and then scan the ones I’d like to post.

Leave a Reply

