Answer, part seven where I talk about food

No, I did not forget! I still have one unanswered question: How about favorite food/recipe?

I like food. I really do. But if I can have whatever I can, I’d eat a good beef with some fancy potatoes and a glass of red wine. But I’ll throw in a recipe for something else, which I like, too, since I can not afford beef evey day!

5 dl (2 cups) macaroni
400 g (14 oz) ground beef
1 big chopped onion
1-2 tsp salt
1/5 tsp pepper (grounded)
1 tsp ground paprika
3 eggs
7 dl (3 cups) milk
butter
bread crumbs

Cook macaroni. Brown ground beef and onion. Add spices. Mix macaroni and meat and put in an oven proof casserole. Mix eggs and milk and pour over the mixture. Put small chunks of butter on top and sprinkle with bread crumbs. Bake in 200 C (392 F) for one hour.

2 responses to “Answer, part seven where I talk about food

  1. Hmm, looks tasty.

    So tell me, what kind of groceries do you get in Finland? I know that sounds like a really, really, really dumb question, but I’d never realized how different grocery stores could be, especially when it comes to vegetables, until I moved to the UK. I mean, I’d realized that American stores stocked a really wide selection, but wow, I was kinda shocked at the selection available in Aberdeen. I know it’s different in London, but they’ve got vegetable markets there, and there’s only the one here, and it only runs in the summer.

    Is living up there really expensive? Mr Oro and I would love to travel to Sweden, Norway, and Iceland, but unless we won the lottery there’s just no way we could afford it. Not that we’re big on shopping or drinking, nontheless…

    I feel like my whole comments sounds like typically American, but if you don’t ask, you don’t get!

  2. Pingback: Trying to Stay Sane » Groceries and travel

Leave a Reply

