Midsummer

I have been enjoying the summer. Finally it’s getting warmer! But I’m sure rain is not too far away, this is too good. But I’ll take what I can!

So I have been spending a lot of time outside. It really is something you don’t even realise how much miss it before you do it again. Here the winters are long and cold, so you do not spend much time outside. And the nights are so light this time of the year. The sun barely goes down.

I was just reminded today that too much sun after a long dark winter is a bad thing. My shoulders are really red and burning. I’m trying to keep a cold pack over them, but it only helps for a while.

Next Monday I will be carrying lots of stuff to a flea market table we have rented. And I’ve decided it’s time to at least go through the baby clothes and sell those I do not really want. It’s time to wake up and smell the flowers; there will not be another baby in this household. There just isn’t enough money. And there is little I can do about that besides buying a lottery ticket. Because winning in the lottery is the only way I’m ever going to afford another IVF.

One response to “Midsummer

  1. I’m sorry that you aren’t able to afford any more IVF. I’m glad the weather is warm. We are in winter here but it’s been fairly sunny and dry, not good for the drought we are in.

Leave a Reply

