But somebody's got to do it

So it’s weekend soon. At least I get to stay home for a couple of days. I feel like I’m banging my head against the wall right now, and I do not know where to turn for help. As I’ve told before, I do not really have too many colleagues here, and this stuff is still pretty new so there isn’t much in the internet either. Anyone of you know about ZigBee? Yeah, figured that much.

Yesterday was a nice break from the routine. I can’t remember if I ever told you, but I got a seat in a board that deals with some issues. I’m truly sorry, but I can not really translate those, they are hard enough in Finnish. But yesterday I took unpaid leave from this work and went to a drive around the city to look for places that do not look so nice. Because if something gets too bad, something must be done to it by our board. It’s funny how you do not even see things if you pass by them every day. But now I have to agree that some things really do look bad. For some reason the worst places seem to be farms. Not all of them, no, but some. I can not understand how someone can live in an environment like that!

The bad part about this is that we will have to do something about it. I have not been in the board for long, but those that have told that sometimes the phone calls you receive are not the nicest ones. But if there are old abandoned buildings that are about to collapse, you really should tear it down, right? Or if your yard looks like a junkyard and is clearly visible from a major road, you really should do something about it, right?

Leave a Reply

