Game over

I think the title says it all. I was wrong; the blood did not show up in the morning, it was in the afternoon! And since nobody wanted to play my game I win. Let’s see, what did I actually win? I won a chance to bring up the subject of donors with DH and after that I get to talk about the same subject with my doc. I also won a chance to save a lot of money so I can afford the donors I mentioned, especially if it is donor eggs we need. The health care system over here is pretty good, but as the woman donating eggs does not need the procedure, I get to pay all her expenses. Whee!

I should be feeling worse right now. But I’m sure that will come soon. Now I’m just glad it is over and I can start to think ahead. If DH does not decide he does not even want to hear about donors, in which case I have to start to think about replacing him with someone who is not so attached to chromosomes.

9 responses to “Game over

  1. Fuck. I didn’t want to play the game, because I didn’t want you to be right. I’m so sorry you were. God, I’m just so sorry. This shit sucks so damn much.

  2. I am so sorry. I had the same reasons for not wanting to play the game as Amanda. I didn’t want to think about it, I didn’t want you to be right.

  3. Ohh…….i am so sorry. I have tears streaming down my face, I was hoping so much for you. You have been through so much.

    Know that I am thinking of you.

    Fuck

  4. Thank you all for your comments. It’s nice to know someone cares. I’m still doing surprisingly good, but that can change any minute.

Leave a Reply

