Ready, set, go!

Thanks for all your kind comments! They mean a lot to me, and I’m happy if someone can spare positive thoughts for me. I’m not letting myself have any, but I’m losing that fight. I’m sure that if we make it to transfer I will think about the possibility of actually being pg.

It’s nice to have this one med-free day here before all hell breaks loose again. I did manage to have the trigger shot at 1:45 a.m. this morning, but I really had a hard time keeping awake. So I have been napping a lot today and drinking water. That’s about all I’ve managed to do today. It is soon 10 p.m. here and I’m going to bed soon.

I just hope this extreme tiredness lifts after I get those eggs out of me! I really can’t remember being this wiped out ever before. It’s going to be horrible to be back at work if all I can think about is getting a nap. Unfortunately progesterone is not a drug you could imagine doing that, so I’m most likely just going to hang at work hoping I could just go home.

But with the luck I have been having I can’t say for sure if I’ll even make it to transfer. One step at a time. Tomorrow I’ll know how many eggs they find. I’ll be awake for the retrieval, as I have always been. It’s really not so bad, the meds are really good. You can feel something, but it’s really not that bad. The meds take the edge off. I did ask for the blue pill in advance, because for me the worst part has always been when I wait for the nurse to come and put the IV in. This way I can take the pill 15 min before I arrive at the clinic and the effect starts before the IV is put in. Then I’ll get some long lasting painkiller through it and later at the retrieval room I can get another med there.

So if you can spare any good thoughts, the retrieval is at 1:45 p.m. local (Helsinki) time. If you have changed the skin from the default red train, there are two clocks in the sidebar telling the time. For some reason that code kept breaking the template in red train, so I had to take those down.

5 responses to “Ready, set, go!

  1. Pamplemousse, the blue pill is called Diapam, but I’m rather sure you can’t find it with that name. The active ingredient is diatsepam, and it really does work wonders. They should give you a prescription for it in case of a BFN, as I’m sure I could get through days with it.

Leave a Reply

