Two birthday parties, a christening and a funeral

No, it’s not a mvie I’m about to see, it’s four days in a row. One of the birthday parties was yesterday, DH’s uncle’s wife’s 80 year party. It was not too bad, there were no others there when we were.

Today was the funeral. That one is not even supposed to be a fun party, and it wasn’t. When I came back to work after having some time off from work I heard that one of my co-workers had died just before Christmas. Not a very pleasant way to start a new year. So today was the funeral. I did not work very closely with him, but still it was someone I knew. It’s still so hard to believe he’s gone. I just took a Christmas card to him the day before he died. He was at his desk at work and did not seem sick in any way. Now I have this calendar he gave me then and I’m not sure if I want to hang it on the wall or not. Just feels weird.

So two down, two to go. Tomorrow is the christening. I wasn’t expecting an invitation to this ceremony, but now we have to go. Which means that I’ll have to spend time in the same room with just over a month old baby. Oh grreat. I have no idea on how I’m going to react, as I’ve not seen a nearly newborn baby in ages! I just hope I can keep it together… Wish me luck!!

And on Sunday there is the second birthday party. My dad is going to be 95. No, it’s not a typo. I said 95 and I meant it. Yes, I have a really old dad. And I’m afraid there can’t be too many birthdays left anymore. So I’m hoping it will be a great one!

So I’m kinda busy for the moment. Just as well, then I do not have to decide yet if I’m going to start counting days to start sniffing in this cycle. For now it seems highly unlikely, but getting a visit from the bitch forces you to make decisions.

One response to “Two birthday parties, a christening and a funeral

  1. Pingback: Trying to Stay Sane » Blog Archive » Life sucks and then you die

Leave a Reply

