Options

I should have known better. I just wasted that stick. Why did I bother to soak it in pee before throwing it to the trash beats me. Miracles do not happen. At least not to us.

So I did finally take the prescriptions to the pharmacy. It is time to wake up and smell the roses. I’m not kidding anyone but myself. Now I still have to pick them up and stuff in my fridge. So I can look at them during Christmas whenever I open it and dream of the next one with something playing on the floor instead of looking at the meds. Umm… or maybe I’ll just see them in the fridge every time I open the door and just get reminded of how my body has failed me. Anyone want to guess which one is more likely?

I probably could start counting days to start suppression in this cycle already, but I’m not going to. So my cycle will be sometime in February instead of January. There are many reasons for this, and keeping my sanity is actually one of them. I want to have a normal Christmas. I once sniffed through one, and that was really not such a great fun! And my therapy is not yet complete, and I really want to finish it before I start to cycle. I mean, why did I bother to start if I’m going to finish it before I cycle? And I just want to move that last chance a bit further into the future. Luckily I get to decide, nobody is pushing me the one way or another.

3 responses to “Options

  1. Glad to know that you’ve decided to do it on your terms and at your pace. Enjoy the holidays as much as you can, there will be plenty of time for (more) stress in the new year. Thinking of you….

Leave a Reply

