Procrastination

Yesterday was a holiday here in Finland. Our independence day is 6th December. It’s not a really happy holiday around here, it’s more a serious holiday. Like students taking candles to the graves of those killed in battle during WW2. And of course the big party our president has in the evening. So I spent the evening watching tv to see who got invited this year and who has the best and worst looking dress.

I really should take my prescription to the pharmacy. I should buy them this year, as then I don’t have to pay for them. Somehow it just seems so final like I’m then accepting the fact that this will be the last one. So if I do not buy these now, I don’t have to use my last chance just yet. It is a scary thought. I have no idea how I’m going to survive if this one fails, too.

Leave a Reply

