Birthday Party, Aladdin and Growing Follies

DS ment

It was four years ago today when my DS was born. I can’t believe it. And I can’t believe that he does not have any siblings yet. But I’m grateful for what I have. And we had a great birthday party yesterday!

I cleaned the house from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. on Saturday. And I still had to resort to just stuffing things in a box and throwing the box in a closet to be dealt with later (yeah, right!). And I had told the guests to come after 1 p.m. on Sunday, so I had time to make the cake. Everything else was bought ready or almost ready, which was a good thing. I would never have made it otherwise!

DS seemed to have lots of fun with presents! And he was happy with the cake, so it must have looked like Groke. It was kinda fun to make, too, if I only wasn’t in such a hurry! But the guests ate it too, so it must not have been too bad. All in all it was a nice party, but I was totally exhausted at the end. I’m glad it is over for now!

And the mailman had brought me the Aladdin DVD on Friday! I had told DS a long time ago that it would be mine first. Why? Because I knew Clay was going to be on it. So I ripped it open as fast as I could and thought that a music video must certainly be on disc two – nope, it was not. So then it must be on disc one – this must be it, deleted songs. Wrong again! By this time I was starting to panic and wonder if it is not on it at all. Luckily I see that there is something called music and more (click) then music videos (click) and FINALLY, there it is!

Why on earth did I think I was cured of this disease? Just listening to this gave me chills. No other singer can do that to me. No singer ever has, and I’m not so sure anyone else can. It is so amazing. And the first video wasn’t even the best part, the second video with drawn pics showing how the story was supposed to go with the song – first, let me tell you that no song has ever made me cry. But this one did. Maybe I’m just hormonal, which I am, but this really is something. That voice just touches something in me I hardly even knew was there.

And my follie check is tomorrow. I’m so not looking forward to it. I don’t know if I’ve got a bad batch of Gonal F or something, but the headaches have been horrible. I feel so sick all the time. This must mean that the follies are not thriving. I’m totally sure the quality of the retrieved eggs is going to suck big time. And I can’t feel my ovaries yet. Not that I usually do at this point anyway. I hope the next pen does not make me feel this bad. I can’t think of any other reason for feeling like this!

One response to “Birthday Party, Aladdin and Growing Follies

  1. On the contrary, from what I have read those who respond best to the follicle stimulation drugs usually get the worst side effects. So bad symptoms can very likely mean lots and lots of little follicles! Yay.. I’m looking forward to your count.~Sanorahthe TwatLightZone

Leave a Reply

